Lee Cherney Group

Lee Cherney Group

312.254.0200      Contact Us
312.254.0200
Contact Us

Testimonials

Overall 5 star rating out of 28 reviews



"Lee Cherney & Levi Frerichs are outstanding brokers in the Chicago market. We were recommended to them by a friend who had recently worked with them to buy a property. Start to finish, they couldn't have been more professional and responsive, and always had great advice and insight into the market. We ended up with exactly what we wanted in terms of property, price, terms, amenities, etc... and we certainly owe most of that to their expertise. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy, sell, rent, etc...their knowledge and experience is very impressive. January 21, 2014"



""I very much appreciated Lee's assistance throughout this process and will recommend him to friends and family." December 2, 2013"



"LEE IS AN EXPERT IN HIS FIELD. HE IS A GREAT COMMUNICATOR AND ADVOCATE FOR HIS CLIENTS. I WOULD NOT THINK OF USING ANY OTHER REALTOR TO HAVE ON MY SIDE FOR A BUY OR SELL! November 14, 2013"



"Lee has this rare combination of years of experience in Chicago real estate, great connections with other realtors, enthusiasm to create a buzz for your "on sale" property, wisdom and advice to guide the search process for a new home, and patience required to make the most of the negotiation process. Without question we give him our highest recommendation. August 21, 2013"



"Lee has helped me buy 3 homes and sell 2. If I have any real estate need I would only contact Lee. He is patient; has in depth knowledge of the real estate business; and, I always feel he has my interest in mind. I highly recommend using Lee for any of your real estate needs. August 13, 2013"



"Lee is very friendly and upbeat. He knows his market. His expertise helped us sell our home within 2 days of being on the market over our listing price. August 13, 2013"



"Lee was very professional and knowledgeable about the neighborhoods we were interested in. He was not pushy and very patient with us and our questions. He delicately encouraged us to look at another home while we were trying to bid on another house that he felt was not in the right neighborhood for us. He was right and we are so glad we followed his advice and walked away from the first house and purchased the house we are now in. We love the neighborhood and the house price/value was much better. August 6, 2013"



"Lee was the definition of a professional and always went above and beyond ... would highly recommend him to anyone. August 5, 2013"



"Lee helped us sell a condo (under contract within 72 hours of the listing going live), and soon after to buy a house. Given the uncertainties and stresses of the process, Lee's knowledge and poise helped us hang in there. We were solidly impressed with Lee's skills on both sides of the deal - our highest recommendation. August 5, 2013"



""Lee was a pleasure to work with. We sold a condo and bought a home in the course of three months. Lee was with us every step of the way. He was very responsive, and provided wonderful guidance at times when the negotiation process was breaking down. July 12, 2013"



""Lee did a great job and helped us find the right place. We are first time buyers and he explained everything that we needed to know. He gave us great advice from start to finish. He was very patient and showed us many condos until we found one that had everything we wanted. We are very happy that we chose Lee as our agent and will definitely recommend him to our friends." July 9, 2013"



"Lee is a great real estate agent. I've hired him each time I've looked to move and have referred him many times to friends and colleagues. You won't find a more honest person who is also so hard working and professional in Chicago! October 19, 2010"



"I used Lee to recently purchase my condo. Lee is a personable, honest, and intelligent agent. He is friendly and conducted significant data to assist me with my decision. He is very knowledgeable about Chicago Real Estate and is a pleasure to work with. I will certainly be using Lee when the time comes to sell my condo. September 13, 2010"



"Lee Cherney works hard to deliver and show real estate that meets his client's criteria yet also are great investments. His knowledge of the Chicago area real estate, from first-time buyers to high-end property, and very personable character make him an excellent choice to build a lasting relationship for buying or selling your home. June 1, 2010"



"Lee is a great agent especially for first-time buyers like ourselves. He was extremely patient with us and made sure we found the perfect first home. He has a lot of knowledge on the downtown Chicago area and is a great resource to better understanding the real estate market in general. I have already recommended Lee to several of my friends (who have found great homes too) and will continue to do so as he was fantastic to work with. May 24, 2010"



"I highly recommend Lee Cherney if you need a Real Estate in the Chicago area. Lee is very responsive and attentive to what you're looking for. He has an amazing understanding and level of knowledge in the Chicago market and sends listings in line with your interests. Lee has been a pleasure to work with, and we have found his services valuable! May 24, 2010"



"Excellent service!"



"Lee Cherney & Levi Frerichs are outstanding brokers in the Chicago market. We were recommended to them by a friend who had recently worked with them to buy a property. Start to finish, they couldn't have been more professional and responsive, and always had great advice and insight into the market. We ended up with exactly what we wanted in terms of property, price, terms, amenities, etc... and we certainly owe most of that to their expertise. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy, sell, rent, etc...their knowledge and experience is very impressive."



"I very much appreciated Lee's assistance throughout this process and will recommend him to friends and family."



"Lee has this rare combination of years of experience in Chicago real estate, great connections with other realtors, enthusiasm to create a buzz for your "on sale" property, wisdom and advice to guide the search process for a new home, and patience required to make the most of the negotiation process. Without question we give him our highest recommendation."



"Lee was a pleasure to work with and did a good job of creating a buzz and getting us full price offers twice. We wish communication could have been a little better throughout the process regarding the circumstances surrounding the people who made the initial offer that ultimately fell through. Lee did a great job of helping us buy our first condo in Chicago and sell it for a profit and we would highly recommend him to family and friends who are looking for an agent."



"Lee steered us away from the first house we were bidding on to present a better opportunity, better price, better neighborhood and one that was more aligned with our lifestyle and interests/goals. He didn't push but gently nudged us to take a look at the other place. We are very happy with our decision."



"Lee did a great job and helped us find the right place. We are first time buyers and he explained everything that we needed to know. He gave us great advice from start to finish. He was very patient and showed us many condos until we found one that had everything we wanted.We are very happy that we chose Lee as our agent and will definetely recommend him to our friends."



"Lee cam highly recommended to me and was upfront and honest about the challenge it would be to sell my condo. He and his team worked diligently to make the impossible possible in a quick turn around and we appreciate it so much!"



"Lee is a wonderful broker. He is prompt, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the market and how to market properties.We have used him to help us Buy, Sell and Rent properties and we will continue to us him in the future."



"Unquestionably the best! They bring a new level to representing clients who wish to buy or sell with an uncanny nobility to bring the process quickly, efficiently and successfully to an end. They know what to do for you. I highly recommend Lee and his company."



"Lee is a delight to work with. He's meticulous, quick and extremely resourceful. And above all we trust his judgement completely. Guided both by intuition and a thorough knowledge of the rental and buying markets, he has always advised us accurately. Thanks to him we are proud owners and landlords of one of the best investments of our lives! I will highly recommend Lee to anyone that wants to buy, sell or rent their property."



"Lee did an amazing job from the pre sale meeting to the entire closing process. I was comfortable with his expertise in real estate. He was able to reduce my anxiety throughout the sales process. I was very pleased with the outcome as well. I would definitely recommend Lee to my friends and family."



"Lee was very helpful and attentive. Worked with us to make sure we found the right place for us and kept an eye out for any pitfalls that may have been lurking. We couldn't have felt more comfortable working with Lee."



"Thank you for everything. It was such a smooth process. Both you and Stacey were amazing and very accomadating."



"Extremely helpful. Works tirelessly to help find a home."



"Not only is Lee impeccably professional, he is a rock star in getting me the not only the highest rent in my condo community but a stellar applicant, now new renter! I can not tell you how simple and stress free the process was through his organization and high attention to detail. He delivered top notch service on every level. Will definitely use him again!"



"Lee and his team have always been wonderful to work with. Their attention to detail has ensured two smooth home purchases and one sold across the last two years."



"I was referred to Lee Cherney by a good friend. I found Lee to be very professional, very patient. He has excellent customer service, great people skills. I appreciated the fact that Lee was not afraid to give me his true/honest opinion when I had questions. He was quick to understand exactly what type of downtown Chicago condominium I was looking for and continuously helped me narrow down choices during the search process. I found his knowledge of Chicago downtown properties to be very valuable. I will definitely use him again for future purchases and would definitely refer him to friends and family."



"Lee was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. Lee is very knowledgeable, provides excellent guidance and a great negotiator."



"Lee worked very hard for us to find a home that fit our needs. He we very responsive and helped make sure everything went smoothly."



"Lee was very helpful when selling our condo since we are located outside of the Chicago area. Lee swiftly dealt with a myriad of issues and sold our property in record time."



"Arielle helped me purchase my first property in the U.S. Being a foreign national, I was not sure how to start and where to start. She was extremely patient with me, took a lot of time explaining the process repeatedly and thoroughly. Since I have never lived in Chicago before, I was not sure which neighborhoods would be a good fit for me. She was very knowledgeable about the different areas in Chicago and guided me choose the location. I have an English Bulldog/Oscar, I was amazed the way she kept Oscar in mind and always showed me the properties that were close to the dog parks. I had to drive 2 hours every time I needed to tour the condos, since I lived about 120 miles away from Chicago. She was very well organized and planned in such a way that I was able to see all the condos that I could for the day. I never felt rushed, never felt delayed!She has excellent communication skills, I was able to notice that during the negotiation process. I can't thank her enough for bringing down the purchase price significantly. Overall, it was an amazing experience working with Arielle. She is very talented, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to everyone."



"Arielle was great to work with! Really helped my husband and I as first time buyers navigate the home buying process."



"Arielle is amazing. Very informative and intuitive in understanding the true need of her clients. She is undoubtedly the best!"



"Would refer ARIELLE to everyone. She is great."



"Arielle was the first person I called when I considered purchasing a new investment property. She walked me through the pros and cons and all the decisions that need to be considered. She was very quick to respond through each step of the purchasing process and has shared her tips on how to find a renter. Her experience being a landlord has a great deal of value for anyone looking to purchase an investment property."



"Arielle did a fantastic job. She was very professional, zealously guarded our interests as sellers, and did it all with easy confidence. Thanks Arielle!"



"We highly recommend Arielle! She guided us through the process when purchasing our condo 8 years ago and ultimately, the sale of it in 2015. Arielle is very professional and willing to go WELL above and beyond to ensure everything is taken care of properly. She is incredibly communicative and helps guide the decision-making process when purchasing or selling a home, without any pressure or bias. She always provided her experience, perspective and as much information she could, and empowered and supported us to make the decisions right for us and our situation."