Olin Eargle

Olin Eargle

CNE, ABR, GRI, SFR, RENE - Broker                         

Vendor List


        

 

This is a list of vendors that I have worked with personally within the past or have been recommended to me by other agents at @properties. Before purchasing a property, you should contact a mortgage lender to attain a pre-qualification. I strongly recommend working with a Real Estate attorney in Illinois as it is a very specialized process. A Real Estate attorney will have a better skillset to navigate the ins and outs of a Real Estate purchase and negotiation. Lastly, hire a home inspector to tour the property and give a professional opinion during the contract negotiation period. 

 

Lenders / Mortgage Brokers

Amir Syed – Guaranteed Rate – 312-620-4663 – amir@rate.com

Chad Lubben – Summit Funding - 312-731-4939 – chad@thelubbengroup.com

Landon Hoon – A and N Mortgage – 312-888-0806 – landonh@anmtg.com

Mike Nielsen – Proper Rate – 773-620-2870 – mike@properrate.com

 

Real Estate Attorneys

Johnson & Sullivan, Esq. – 312-396-8000 - www.johnsonsullivan.com

Peter Johnson –- peter@johnsonsullivan.com  - Mario A. Sullivan - mario@johnsonsullivan.com

Kelli Fogarty - Fogarty & Fugate – 312-624-9318 – kelli@fogartyandfugate.com

SJ Chapman – Bielski & Chapman Law – 312-583-9430 – chapman@bc-lawyers.com

Tony Bonomo – Bonomo Law - 708-269-6200 – abonomo24@gmail.com

 

Home Inspectors:

Jarrod Spadino - Windy City Home Inspection, Inc. - 847-926-4663

Mark Ladner – North Branch Property Inspection – 773-895-6212 – mladner@rcn.com

Jeffrey Kaplan – Household Inspection Team, Inc. – 773-388-9000 – jeff@weinspect.com  

Philip Taylor – On Point Inspections, Inc. – 708-935-0284– onpoint4inspections@gmail.com

Jeff Merritt - Homestead Inspection - 773-457-4542 - jefmerit@sbcglobal.net 

 

Staging:

Cheri Kasella - Haven Home Staging and Redesign, Inc. - 847-404-5133 ckasella@havenhomestager.com  -  www.havenhomestager.com

Nicholl Thomas – CORT Furniture – 312-266-8719 – nicholl.thomas@cort.com

David Cieslak – Signature Chicago – 312-854-9515 – david@signaturechicago.com www.signaturechicago.com

Mike Callahan – showhomes Home Staging – (C) 630-363-1301 – (O)630-326-9269  mcallahan@showhomes.com - www.showhomesfoxvalley.com

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

** Below are a myriad of different vendors, professionals and personal contacts. Most of these vendors have an association with the buying, selling or improvement process for your home.  Some you may need in the beginning of your home search and some you may not need to contact until after the purchase process is over and you're living in your new home.  And some, are just for fun!!  Hold onto this list for things that may come up in the future. 

 

Additional Lenders / Mortgage Brokers

Chris Ulrich – United Home Loans – 708-531-8324 – culrich@uhloans.com

Kyle Sweger – PNC Mortgage – 989-928-5641 – kyle.sweger@pnc.com

Michael Poland – Movement Mortgage - 312-804-6379 – michael.poland@gmail.com

 

Additional Attorney

Chris Jordan – JRQ & Associates, LLC – 312-561-5063 – cjordan@jrqlaw.com

CDG Law, Inc. – Chris Galloway – 630-632-5760 – christophergallowayesq@gmail.com

Carol Jones - Metz + Jones, LLC - 773-878-4480 – carol@metzandjoneslaw.com  

 

Alarm Systems

Paul Smith – ADT Security Solutions – 312-545-6117 – insightsalessolutionsinc@gmail.com

 

Appraisers:

PJ Trautman – appraisals by trautman – 312-473-1234 – pj@ccr-abt.com

Lance Kirshner – LAKe Appraisals – 773-578-8080 – lakeappraisals@gmail.com

Sara Chambers – PF Appraisals, Inc. – 773-665-8361 – info@pfappraisal.com

 

Appliance Repair:

Chicago Appliance Repair – 773-631-5151

 

Architects:

Allan Grant - Allan J. Grant and Associates - 313-943-5522- grantarchitects@gmail.com   

 

Artists:

Marco Chavarry – Alapash Home – 773-991-4063 – alapash@yahoo.com - www.alapash.com

Harry Olson – Outside The Square – custom lamps, furniture and design – 773-627-9549 – harry@outside-the-square.com  -  www.outside-the-square.com

Michelle Robertson – ArtZings – 630-855-5933 – michelle@artzings.com / www.artzings.com

 

Blinds / Window Treatments:

Brian Kettner – Gotcha Covered – (O) 773-761-1100 – (C) 847-340-9177 bkettner@gotchacovered.com - www.gotchacoveredchgo.hdspd.com

Rick Kasprzak - Nationwide Floor & Window Coverings - 773-474-4030  rkasprzak@nfwchicago.comwww.nfwchicago.com

 

Certified Public Accountants

Andrew J. Coutts, CPA – SS&G – 312-863-2300 – acoutts@ssandg.com / www.SSandG.com

 

Chimney Repair

John Machnicki – Brick and Stone Restoration – 773-218-8205 – jmachnicki@restore1.com

 

Cleaning Services:

Chicago Clean Home - 773-769-9145 - chicagocleanhome.com

Bob or Chris Bloom – J&K Cleaning – 773-769-6330

Jassen Lanfair – 773-577-7129 – jassenl34@hotmail.com

 

Contractors/Builders

Justin Fara – BJ Construction Group – 773-403-9950 – justin@bjconstructiongroup.com

Claudiu Gagu – CDG Construction Inc. – 312-730-7587 – claudiugagu@yahoo.com

Chris Hall – 312 Services, LLC – 312-622-3293 – chris@312services.com

Josh Randall – Josh Randall, Builder – 312-927-4300 – josh@joshbuildschicago.com

Howard Rothstein – redstone Builders, Inc. – 773-478-2500 – howard@redstonebuildersinc.com

 

Corporate Housing / Short Term:

Manilow Suites Luxury Short Term Housing – 312-819-0050 – www.manilowsuites.com

Bridgestreet Corporate Housing – 312-955-1015

Presidential Towers – 312-902-2000

 

Divorce Attorney:

Walczak Hernandez, P.C. – Daniel R. Hernandez, Esq. – 312-442-2225 daniel@walczakhernandez.com

 

Electricians:

Tom Loew - Watts Electrical – 847-980-6865

Adam Piec - Tridelta Electric – 708-703-1237

Bud Ray Conrad – B.C. Alarm & Electrical – 847-833-3261 – raypconrad1@aol.com

 

Framing:

Leif Forre – Wall to Wall Framing – 773-334-5333 – www.walltowallframing.com

 

Financial Advisors

Sam McElroy – @Financial Investments – 312-767-9066 – smcelroy@atfinancial.com  

Christina Frum – GCG Wealth Management – 847-457-3228 – christina.frum@gcgfinancial.com

Andy Adams – Waddell & Reed – (O) 630-954-4611 - (C) 773-383-9095 aradams@wradvisors.com - www.andyadams.wrfa.com  

Morgan Lougee – MassMutual – 802-558-9334 – mlougee@financialguide.com

 

Granite / Quartz /Stone:

Bart – Granite Design – 773-841-2296 – granitedesignchicago@gmail.com

Greg Zamarski – Global Stone, Inc. – 630-461-2623

Sam Fortino – (Quartz) – 708-990-7360 – samfortino@gmail.com

Dimitre Koldanov – DTK Stone Works – 312-296-2762 – classic@gmail.com

 

Handyman:

Budget Right Handyman – 877-507-2126 – www.getbrh.com

Handyman Matters – 773-235-0900 – www.handymanmatters.com/chicago

Bogdan Gora – 224-595-1968 - s_mroczusia@yahoo.com

 

Hardwood Flooring:

Rick Kasprzak - Nationwide Floor & Window Coverings - 773-474-4030  rkasprzak@nfwchicago.comwww.nfwchicago.com

Dave Coffman – 815-236-6707

Acculine – Chris - 708-369-8801

The Floor Show - Jim Patsey – 773-718-6936

Best Quality Floors – Pete – 773-895-4918

Benjamin's Flooring – Benjamin - 312-282-8355

 

Heating / Air Conditioning / Duct Work:

All Temp – 800-255-8367 – www.alltemp.com

North Town Home Services - 773-878-1000 – www.nthomeservice.com

Space Pac installation – American Vintage Home – 847-941-0792

 

Home Owners / Renters Insurance:

State Farm - Daria Kent – 773-930-4760 – daria@myagentdaria.com

State Farm – Matt Mitchell – 847-967-0300 – matt@mattmitchellagency.com

American Family Insurance – Michael Plageman – 847-823-0200 – mplagema@amfam.com

 

Home Warranty:

Morgan Bertler – Super – 312-663-8588 – morgan@hellosuper.com

 

Interior Designers:

Chanath W Interiors - Dawn Wojnar - 224-627-9394 – dawn@chanathwinteriors.com

MOOD Design Build – Ryan Richards – 630-853-6759 – ryan@mooddesignbuild.com

Phillip Harrison Interiors + Design – Mark Schubert – 312-602-9535 – mark@phillip-harrison.com

Sizzle Designs – Toby VanOver – 847-748-8592

 

Locksmith:

Quick Key 24/7 Locksmith – Gal Druker – 312-972-7030 – info@key-quick.com

Tom's Locksmiths – 773-427-8224 – 312-550-LOCK

Windy City Lock & Key - 888-311-9922 - 312-715-1176

Locksmith Plus Inc. – Tory – 312-548-0705 – 24 hour service

 

Mold Specialist / Inspection / Water Damage:

Ron Notte - USA Water & Fire Restoration – 630-433-7967 - www.usawaterandfirerestoration.com

Brian Bussey - BUSSEY Environmental – 847-492-1465 - brianbussey@busseyenv.com

Eric Rahn – Chicagoland Mold Doctors – 855-433-MOLD - erahn@chicagolandmolddoctors.com - www.chicagolandmolddoctors.com

Victor Miranda – PuroClean -888-787-6911victorm.puroclean@gmail.com

 

Movers:

New City Movers – Kelly Cosgrove – 800-733-6644 – kelly@newcitymoving.com - www.newcitymoving.com

EMS Moving - Local and Long Distance - 773-248-3200 – www.movewithcare.com (moving, storage, packing, POD loading/unloading)

Move-tastic – 773-715-3227 – www.move-tastic.com

Coffeey Bros – 773-628-7798 – www.coffeybrosmoving.com

The Professionals – 773-478-1365 – www.thepromove.com

 

Odor Control and Remediation

Jorge Rojas - Aire-Master – 773-941-0333 - jrojas@airemaster.email
- www.airemaster.com

 

Organization – Home/Office

Step by Step by Sandy – 773-206-0938 – sandy@stepbystepbysandy.com

Dana Raabe – Organize With Dana – 872-230-1862 – danaraabe@organizewithdana.com

Gone Guys – 773-685-6151 – info@goneguys.com

 

Outdoor Services / Landscaping:

Eric Braun – Chalet Nursery – Registered Landscape Architect – 847-688-0561 ericb@chaletnursery.com

Hector Gonzales - Landscaper - 773-286-1944

Medina Snow Movers – Horacio – 773-929-8490

 

Parking:

Permit Parking - Residents must secure a permit from the Office of the City Clerk and display it on the passenger side windshield of their automobiles. 1-Day Residential Parking Permit Guest passes (which are valid for 24 hours from the time of posting), are available to area residents in packs of 15 for $5.00 per pack (limit 2).  Contact the Office of the Chicago City Clerk's Residential Permit Parking Division at 312-744-7848 or 312-744-5346 or www.chicityclerk.com

Parking Spotter – www.chicago.parkingspotter.com

Park Jockey – www.parkjockey.com/Chicago

Parqex – www.parqex.com

SpotHero – www.spothero.com

 

Painters:

Chicago Painters Inc. – Cheryl – 773-789-8179 – www.chicagopainters.com

The Giant Painter – James Baptiste – 855-PRO-GIANT – thegiantpainter@yahoo.com

The Two Marias - 773-988-5303 - mciocan773@yahoo.com

 

Pest Control:

Pest Control Chicagoland – Armando Martinez – 773-257-3443 armando@pestcontrolchicagoland.com

 

Plastering & Remodeling:

Greg Maziarka – A-1 PAM - 773-510-9435 – info@a-1pam.com

 

Plumbers:

Mike Goode – Goode Plumbing – 4594 N Elston – 773-407-1884 – www.goodeplumbing.com

Ethan Sabaitis -  773-307-6171 - ecsabaitis@gmail.com

Dominick Gatto - Sinks-N-Sumps Quality Plumbing Service - 866-580-2600 – www.sinksnsumps.com

 

Popcorn Ceiling Removal:

Lee Loden – 773-457-2400

Chris – Acculine - 708-369-8801

 

Property Managers:

Nicholas Pyan – Property Services & Management – 815-301-7663 – npyan@me.com

Chris Hall - Bissell Partners LLC – 312-622-3293 – bissellpartners@gmail.com

 

Real Estate Agents Outside of Chicago:

I have multiple Realtor partners in Illinois and in cities around the country.  If you need a referral to any of the following, please let me know and I can provide.

- Illinois-

Algonquin, Arlington Heights, Aurora, Barrington, Bartlett, Batavia, Bloomingdale, Bourbonnais, Carbondale, Champaign, Danville, Edwardsville, Elgin, Frankfort, Geneva, Glen Ellyn, Hoffman Estates, Huntley, Inverness, Lanarak, McHenry, Mt Prospect, Naperville, North Aurora, Oak Brook, Orland Hills, Ottowa, Palatine, Pawnee, Pekin, Quincy, Roselle, Schaumburg, Shannon, South Elgin, Springfield, St. Charles, Wheaton

 

-San Francisco - California

-Denver, Boulder - Colorado

-Ft. Lauderdale – Florida

-Atlanta - Georgia

-Quad Cities – Iowa

-Kansas City - Kansas

-Caro, New Buffalo (Harbor Country) - Michigan

-St. Louis – Missouri

-Ashevile, Charlotte - North Carolina

-St. George – Utah

-Washington DC

-Lake Geneva, Twin Lakes, Madison - Wisconsin

-Toronto – Canada

 

Rental Furniture:

Nicholl Thomas – CORT Furniture – 312-266-8719 – nicholl.thomas@cort.com

 

Short Sale Attorneys

Kim Freeland – Equity Law Office – 312-506-0320 – freeland@equitylawoffice.com

 

Snow Removal:

Medina Snow Movers – Horacio - 773-929-8490

 

Solar Panels / Energy:

Chang Lee – Sun Run – 847-721-1022 – changhee.lee@sunrun.com

 

Storage:

Josh Robbins – Zippy Shell Mobile Storage and Moving – 855-947-7966 x700  jrobbins@zippyshell.com

Golan's Moving & Storage – Heidi- 847-626-1043 or Tom– 847-673-8189 www.golansmoving.com

Collin Peck-Gray - MakeSpace - 646-539-8149 - cpeck-gray@makespace.com

 

Tax Appeals:

TurboAppeal – 888-236-4170 – www.turboappeal.com   

         

Tile Work:

Thanasis Konstas - 773-592-6350 - thanasiskonstas@att.net

 

Tuck Pointing:

John Machnicki - Marion Tuck Pointing - 773-286-8866 – jmachnicki@restore1.com

 

Waterproofing

U.S. Waterproofing – 888-SEEPAGE – www.seepage.com

          

Windows / New or Repair

Community Windows and Remodeling Corp – Martin Cendejas – 773-339-1230

Scientific Home Services – Jon Koloms – 847-752-0370 x2 – jon@shschi.com

 

Utilities:

Be sure to call 1-2 weeks ahead of time to connect and disconnect your service.

Peoples Energy (formerly Peoples Gas) - 866-556-6001 - www.peoplesenergy.com

ComEd (Commonwealth Edison) – 800-EDISON1 - 800-334-7661- www.exeloncorp.com

Comcast Cable - 800-COMCAST - 800-594-1234 - www.comcast.com

AT&T - Wireless 1.800.331.0500; Digital TV, Internet, or Home Phone 1.800.288.2020

RCN - 800-746-4726 – www.rcn.com/chicago/customer-center

Water/Sewer - City of Chicago, Dept of Water Management - 312-744-4426 (for single-family homes & multi-units. not applicable in condo ownership)

 

MISCELLANEOUS:

Master of Whiskey – Kyle McHugh - 312-507-1294 – kylem@masterofwhisky.com

Live Cabaret – The Cabaret Project – Illinois, Missouri, Wisconsin - Kyle Hustedt, Artistic Director  kyle@cabaretproject.org - www.cabaretproject.org

College Football Expert – Andrew Bauhs – andrew@collegefootballtour.com www.collegefootballtour.com

Event Director – City Winery – Todd Carr