Mary Brennan

Mary Brennan

Salesperson       
630.660.7631      Contact Me
630.660.7631
Contact Me

Testimonials

Overall 5 star rating out of 41 reviews


"Always available to help with whatever is necessary!
Knowledgable, Intelligible, caring and classy!!
I was out of the country for the closing and most of the period
that the property was listed, Mary hired landscapers,
electricians, carpenters to help sell a house that nobody had lived in for at least 10 years......
Hope we stay friends forever!!!!"


"Mary, sold our property quickly and greatly helped us through a complicated and difficult closing. She was always available to consult, and demonstrated a complete understanding of our local real estate market. She is energetic, thoughtful and has a wealth of knowledge."


"Mary know all of the ins and outs - the minutiae of buying and selling real estate in Twin Lakes. I would never use any other agent. She valued our house properly and got it sold quickly. Extremely responsive and proactive. I cannot recommend her enough!"


"Absolutely the best!! Responsive, forward-thinking problem solver. I would recommend her to anyone."


"Very pleased with the whole process."


"Mary truly made this experience awesome. Your company is blessed to have her as part of your team. Thank you!!!"


"Mary Brennan was the best real agent we have ever worked with. Her plan to market our home resulted in a fast sale."


"Mary was wonderful to work with! She gave us a fair chance to view and make an offer on this house and worked quickly and efficiently to help us get it closed in a timely manner. Even though she represented the buyer, she did a great job advocating our wishes as well."


"Mary priced our property perfectly to produce 14 showings with the first two days. We accepted an offer on Day 2. Mary’s photos and property description was perfect.
We highly recommend the Mary Brennan Group!"


"Strange as it sounds, Mary actually made selling my house fun. I thoroughly trusted her judgement and knew she always had my back."


"Mary was great! She did EXACTLY what she said she would do! We are so appreciative. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts."


"Mary did a great job, a very fast and trouble free transaction!"


"Mary is the best real estate broker anyone could ask for! She was extremely professional, knowledgeable, warm, helpful and in every way went above and beyond. Mary always made herself available, responding to all our emails, calls and texts right way. She not only helped us find our new home, but helped us tremendously with the whole closing process, and afterwards with getting set up in our new home. Anyone would be lucky to work with Mary and we can't recommend her highly enough!"


"August 14, 2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.825M in Twin Lakes, WI.Mary Brennan listed our house in Twin Lakes and within 3 days on the market, brought us two offers ABOVE ASKING PRICE!!! Hiring Mary Brennan as our selling agent was one the best decisions we've made. Mary went above and beyond in every way. She was kind, resourceful, helpful, strategic,  hard-working and flexible with a thoughtful point-of-view. We could not have asked for a better experience, from start to finish. At the end of the transaction, we enjoyed a glass of wine with Mary and the new buyer of our home- both of whom we now consider friends. As far a real estate agents go, Mary Brennan is as good as it gets. "


"August 8, 2017 -Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Twin Lakes, WI.Mary is one in a million. Were grateful for her expertise and knowledge of the area market. She helped us navigate the offers and ultimately negotiated a sale for more than asking price. Marys work ethic is exceptionalher thoughtfulness, proficiency, and integrity are beyond measure. She truly cares about her clients. From listing to closing, she guided us thru the process seamlessly. We cannot say enough good about our experience with Mary as our realtorshe is patient and kind, professional and well versed. We would recommend Mary to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Twin Lakes/Lake Geneva area."


"Mary always answered the phone & had the right answers and advice. She provided valuable resources for everything we could possibly need for our relocation. I'd give more stars if I could."


"Very pleasant to work with and professional."


"We knew we chose the right realtor the moment we spoke with Mary! Mary is very knowledgeable of the area and has a great team working with her. The process of selling our home went very smoothly and Mary ensured that every request was explained fully to us. She also ensured that we made the right decision with any offers we received and at the end of the day, our home sold! You will be in good hands!"


"Mary Brennan is the best real estate broker in the Twin Lakes area, period."


""We worked with Mary to purchase a lake home on Powers Lake. Mary was professional, a great communicator and fun to be around. Mary lives on a lake in the area, which gives her a great perspective on lake living and key considerations for a lake home purchase. We were looking at a few different lakes and being an expert on the area, Mary did a great job summarizing benefits and disadvantages of each lake. Once we found "the" property, Mary was very helpful in the negotiation process. Again, she was able to bring years of local experience to the table when it came to making an offer. After the close, Mary gave us a book with local service providers, restaurants, hospitals, etc. to help us become more familiar with the area. She has also checked in several times to make sure that we are enjoying our new home. We highly recommend Mary for your new home search!!""


"This was the second deal that we've done with Mary and couldn't be happier with her knowledge of the area and her professionalism. We would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new home or selling an existing one to contact Mary for your real estate needs."


"Phenomenal Agent - Prompt - Honest - knowledgable - professional - communicative - sense of humor - good suggestions- accommodating - pleasant - informative - unique - Don't exactly have one hundred and fifty words to describe a person who is direct, to the point, interesting, and performs her job extremely well."


"4/18/17 I can only say great things about Mary. She has been responsive with every step of my home purchases. Whenever there has been a question, she immediately responds. Probably the best experiences I have ever had with real estate transactions have been when I hired her to be my agent. I would strongly recommend her to others"


"4/10/17 Mary was very professional and worked very hard to put our deal together! My wife and I enjoyed working with her throughout the transaction. The final walk through went very well, along with the closing, In addition, she gave us a book with all of the community information we would need once we move in. My wife and I highly recommend her if you're buying or selling in that area."


"4/8/17 Mary was right on with the selling price and when to list my home. WE had a contract before it was even on the MLS. She lives in the area so she knows it quite well. Her negotiation was right on. She was extremely easy to communicate with and her assistant was also very helpful. Selling a home is not easy, but Mary made it happen very smoothly. Mary is a warm and engaging person and at the same time very professional."


"4/5/17 Mary is phenomenal !! She made this stressful process (of selling our home and purchasing another..after 28 years) smooth and easy. I would give her and @ Properties the highest possible recommendation !!"


"2/18/17 We listed our house with Mary in September, 2016. She got us a satisfactory offer in February, 2017. We really did not expect the house to sell until spring or summer as it is a house on a lake in Wisconsin. We were impressed with Mary's marketing skills in getting our listing a great deal of exposure. Her marketing is probably what resulted in it being sold as soon as it did. She is a very pleasant Individual to deal with and we would highly recommend her."


"2/17/17 Thoughtful, honest, diligent, fair, personable and focused on solutions. There are additional favorable adjectives that are representative of Mary, but the aforementioned were the most important for us in finding a professional to efficiently and competently help us transact in real estate. We do not hesitate to recommend Mary"


"2/17/17 We would highly recommend Mary. She is extremely knowledgeable with respect to her market area. She is also very responsive and helpful in all aspects of residential real estate transactions. Perhaps most important to us, Mary approaches her clients with a long view, not willing to sacrifice good will and relationships to get to a closing."


"2/15/17 Mary is an outstanding person: professional, competent, thorough, and a great sense of humor. It was fun, and profitable, dealing with her."


"1/10/2017 - Mary was wonderful to work with, from the initial meeting to the closing. She understands the local market well and puts a lot of research into listing at the right price. Our home was staged so well I almost didn't want to sell it! I highly recommend Mary, she knows how to get things done!Highly likely to recommend."


"11/24/16 We have been in the real estate industry for over 40 years and when it came time for us to purchase our Lake home in Twin Lakes Wisconsin Mary's assistance, knowledge and expertise of the area and market was invaluable. Not Only did she assist us in purchasing what we believe to be the perfect home, because of her caring personality and warmness we hope we've made a new friend for life."


"11/04/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Twin Lakes, WI.Mary was great at selling out house quickly and made the whole process painless. We were very happy with the quality of her work and would recommend her to anyone."


"10/25/2016 Bought a home in 2016 in Wilmot, Randall, WI 53181.Mary listened to our needs and truly found us the perfect lake home. She is the consummate professional and trustworthy. We had an excellent experience and would highly recommend Mary for your real estate needs."


"We had two houses that we were selling (side by side lots). We had two realtors prior to Mary that did not sell our houses (we only had 1 offer total). After 22 months, we changed realtors for a 3rd time and hired Mary. We began with Mary in May, 2016 and closed on both houses October, 6, 2016. Mary did a great job on closing both houses and working through the closing process."


"We would recommend Mary to anyone buying or selling a house. Mary helped us purchase a second home and provided the kind of personal service one would only hope for. Mary never pressured us in fact when we had second thoughts on a property I remember Mary saying if this isnt right dont worry, we will find something that is right. Mary was with us every step of the process and was out in front issues that arose. Marys knowledge of the area has been very beneficial to us and her list of service providers has been extremely helpful allowing us to enjoy our new home immediately. We would recommend Mary without hesitation to anyone buying or selling a home. MWS"


"Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Genoa City, WI.We have bought and sold many homes and Mary is one of the best we have ever worked with. She is very experienced, hard working, honest and loyal to her clients. We had to move out of the area away from our home and for a number of years relied on Mary to manage through several lease tenants, multiple repair issues and ultimately the sale of the home. Her integrity, business acumen and work ethic are exceptional.Thanks Mary"



"Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Twin Lakes, WIMary knows the market like no one else, even finding listings before they are listed! She learned what we liked and needed and found us a couple of excellent properties, one of which we bought. We can't say enough about how wonderful Mary is - if you need someone to help you find the right permanent or vacation home, definitely call Mary!"


"During my career I had an opportunity to work with many real estate brokers and I can say, without reservation, that Mary Brennan is among the finest out there. She sold my home quickly (two days) for more than the asking price. And that was the easy part! Through no fault of the parties involved the closing became difficult, but Mary's hard work brought the contract to its conclusion in a professional and timely manner. Her quick response to all inquiries was much appreciated. Mary is definitely the broker to use in the Twin Lakes area."


"Mary is a realtor who does not just list a house and wait for someone to inquire about it. Mary contacts perspective buyers. She is proactive in every aspect of selling a home. Have questions? Mary will answer them in a timely manner. Are there issues or concerns with the house? Mary will address and solve them. Mary goes the extra mile for her clients. She is the ultimate realtor. I highly recommend her to anyone selling a home. You will never regret it."


"Mary was great through out the process. She is flexible,very knowledgeable, and understanding. She understood how to deal with an unusual property and communicate its charm and selling points. It has been a pleasure to work with her."


"Mary Brennan is the preeminent expert on buying and selling lake homes. She was wonderful guiding us through our second sale in less than a year! We would highly recommend her to anyone look to find that perfect spot on the water for family and friends!"


"Mary was amazing agent who represented all our needs and wants and wishes through the entire process that results in the acquisition of the ideal second home for our family.We started our search through on-line apps like zillow, trulia, and Redfin. These gave us the intelligence about market value, location, house specs as well as on-line reviews of agents. I selected Mary based upon those reviews and she far exceeded expectations.Our first transaction turned out to be rather challenging as the seller wound up backing out of the deal. Mary assured us that we'd find the perfect house with a little bit of patience...and we did.When that perfect house came on the market, we were ready, made the offer and had a very un-eventful closing process. Her assistant, Sandy, also ensured everyone stayed on track with their deliverables.Best of all, Mary has a fabulous list of contractors that have already helped us with some of our punch list to do items (like landscaping and mowing).On line apps give you data and help you filter what you like and don't like. But an agent like Mary helps you turn your dream lists into reality."


"Mary is absolutely wonderful, the amount of knowledge of the area is amazing. All the contacts she has referred us have been absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I have bought a few homes over the years and she has truly been the best and most professional realtor we have ever worked with. She has taken time to be available before we bought the house and has been just as available after we purchased the home."


"Mary Brennan proved that she can be trusted in her suggestions and recommendations throughout a very challenging sale. She is thoughtfuland kind, prompt and thorough; a true professional."


"Our successful home listing to closing with Real Estate professional Mary Brennan has been excellent from start to finish. Mary's outstanding communication skills kept us informed each step of the process and was always extremely responsive to all our questions. This helped ease our entire selling process. Her experience and knowledge of all the Waterfront properties in the area helped us sell our property quickly and her negotiation skills got us our best price. We will definitely use Mary again and highly recommend her!"


"Mary did an excellent job from start to finish.Being out of state and not just 1 state away, Florida, Mary took the "bull" by the horns.Truly a credit to the profession"


"Mary Brennan is the best, very good at what she does. She made looking for a 2nd home enjoyable and worth waiting for the right one. I will definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house."


"Mary was a true pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her to anyone considering buying or selling a home. Her communication, reliability and availability was everything and more than she promised."


"If you want someone who will always go the extra mile, do all the little things, and give you a professional approach to selling your home as well, Mary stands far and above all the rest. Just leave it in her hands. You'll be happy you did."



"Mary was great!! She expertly handled every detail from listing to closing."


"Diligent, thoughtful and acted with integrity throughout the process."



"Mary Brennan has a superior ability to bring a real estate contract through the process from signing to completion. She learns what her seller/buyer wants and sets out to reach that goal. Her negotiating skills help both buyer and seller arrive at a "win-win" decision. I am so glad I hired Mary to represent me."


"Worked with here for several months and she answered my calls quickly.She is straight forward and I liked that!She closed the deal and was very efficient with everything, doing a good job working on the price of my dream home. Since I don't live there, it was really helpful to have her do my final walk thru. After the sale she helped me with questions on gas, electric and house insurance."


"Mary did an excellent job from start to finish.Being out of state and not just 1 state away, Florida, Mary took the "bull" by the horns.Truly a credit to the profession"



"Mary Brennan is the best, very good at what she does. She made looking for a 2nd home enjoyable and worth waiting for the right one. I will definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house."


"01/08/2016 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Genoa City, WI.Amazing!!! I can't say enough good stuff about Mary. She was the best agent that I have ever worked with. She knew everything about the Twin Lakes area & even helped me with negotiations & a resource list. This is the only agent I would go with up here & i'll be sure to recommend her to all of my friends"


"Mary was amazing! She was so easy to work with making our experience wonderful!"


"With all of the challenges of working and building a new home Mary was exactly what I needed. Mary is very knowledgeable in our local real estate market as well as the actual process of buying / selling a home. She understood my objectives and was there to answer all of the questions that arose during the marketing & eventual sale of my home. Mary was recommended highly to me. I would also recommend Mary to anyone who is buying or selling a home that would enjoy working with a true professional!"


"Highly likely to recommend - 11/27/15 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 Mary was very engaged in providing an understanding of the Property purchased, also excellent in explaining the Twin Lakes Community. Very helpful in the Pre-Sale and in Post Sale. She provided suggested contacts for service providers that we have found extremely helpful! We are Promoters of Mary from our Property Purchase experience."


"Highly likely to recommend 10/29/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI We went to look at a house in Twin Lakes on a whim. While we were there we called Mary (she had the listing) and she came right over. After she showed us the house we told her our needs and wants and she ended up finding us a different house on the lake. Through out the entire process she made us the priority. Great to work with!"


"Highly likely to recommend 10/27/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary is completely honest and open about all aspects of the market and the surrounding area. She is always available to answer questions and eager to help in any way. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone as our experience with her has been excellent."


"Highly likely to recommend 10/27/2015 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary is a tremendous broker who represented us exceptionally well during the recent sale of our home. Her market knowledge, keen eye for extracting value and diligence through the closing made our experience extremely positive. We would highly recommend her to anyone considering buying or selling a home."


"Mary was everything we could have asked for in a broker. She is extremely knowledgeable on the market. Open, honest, and sincere Mary served as our agent, life coach, historian, and family advocate. Throughout the process she intuitively knew when to give us space. As the contract came together she was there with us until we were comfortable with every last detail. I would recommend Mary to anyone."


"Mary was a true pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her to anyone considering buying or selling a home. Her communication, reliability and availability was everything and more than she promised."


"Mary is wonderful! She is extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave up open and honest feedback about every issue and concern we had in the process. She is responsive and always available to help in all aspects of the home buying process. We love working with her and would recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the Twin Lakes area."


"Mary was PHENOMENAL! She was able to figure out exactly what we needed and directed us to a house we wouldn't have even looked at. She understood our needs and was extremely supportive- including offering a boat tour of the lake and dinner ideas for after we visited each time. She has a great understanding of the area and what a family needs. I would highly recommend Mary to anyone looking for a house in the Twin Lakes area!!!"


"If you want someone who will always go the extra mile, do all the little things, and give you a professional approach to selling your home as well, Mary stands far and above all the rest. Just leave it in her hands. You'll be happy you did."


"Highly likely to recommend - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI. I found Mary to be extremely knowledgeable about the local real estate market and helped us negotiate a fair price for the property we purchased. She did a nice job helping us assess other comparable properties as part of the negotiations process. Finally - she was not only helpful in advance of the sale, but even after closing helped us with other local information we needed. Would definitely recommend her to others."


"Mary was great!! She expertly handled every detail from listing to closing."


"Mary gave us great marketing. She was available and very attentive to details . Highly recommend her!"


"Highly likely to recommend. Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary was absolutely first class all the way...when started working together we immediately saw the value of her local knowledge of the Twin Lakes area but also her years of real estate experience. Mary took the time to take us out on Lake Mary for a boat tour with our kids to see the ski show. To us that displayed great passion for the families she helps and made this decision to work with her and buy in Twin Lakes so easy. She also made us dinner reservations on our very first visit to Twin Lakes.In addition to the time she spent showing us the area and about half a dozen homes we ended up bidding on a home she was listing. This presented a unique situation she had to represent both us the buyer and the seller. I was apprehensive about this but it could not have gone better. Not all brokers can handle a dual agency so well but Mary was a true professional all the way to the closing table! We absolutely recommend Mary Brennan!"


"Highly likely to recommend. Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary was extremely responsive to our questions and needs as we listed and negotiated the sale of our home. She made the process comfortable with her experience and personable style of conducting business."



"Highly likely to recommend. Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Lake Geneva, WI. She listened to my reasoning and was able to integrate what I said with her knowledge of the local market. She also helped greatly with the day to day managing of the place since I did not live in the area."



"Highly likely to recommend. Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary did an excellent job for us. She is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. The entire process was seamless with no issues or concerns.I highly recommend Mary for you next real estate transaction, she is a straight shooter!"



"Highly likely to recommend. Showed home in 2013 in Twin Lakes, WI. You cannot go wrong with Mary Brennan whether you're a buyer or a seller. She's sharp, knows her stuff, but more than that, she's an extremely ethical person and an awesome negotiator. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends or family."



"Highly likely to recommend Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Twin Lakes, WI. Mary was the listing agent on the home we purchased. She was very knowledgeable on the home's details as well as the local area. She was very responsive throughout the negotiations, helping to clear the way to a successful transaction."



"Highly likely to recommend. Sold a home in 2013 in Wilmot Mary, Great job selling the property on Legion Drive in Twin Lakes WI. I could not believe you got it under contract within 5 days of listing and to closing within 2 weeks ! The entire process went extremely smooth. Your guidance every step of the way made it a very smooth process. 100% recommend you to others.Great job !"



"Highly likely to recommend Bought a home in 2013. After the first time I met Mary she was able to sort through the wants and needs of my lakefront property purchase. She was able to realize what was the most important items for my family versus those that were less important. She focused on the needs and did not waste time trying to sell higher price homes .. She regularly updated me on the search and the second meeting after she sorted through what was out there led to a purchase and she helped all the way through and after closing offering advice and guidance"



"Highly likely to recommend. Showed home in 2013 in Twin Lakes, WI. We worked with Mary Brennan this past summer. We were looking for a lake house in the southeastern part of Wisconsin. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about lake homes, she was also very knowledgeable about the different lakes- size, water conditions, water clarity, etc.We would highly recommend Mary to anyone looking for a home. She is wonderful to work with!"


"Mary was our Realtor that we used for our recent home purchase. She was so easy to work with and really listened to what we were looking for in a house. Our first round of houses that my husband and I chose were a little disappointing. Mary rallied with us and made us look at where we wanted to be and our price point for our home. We walked in the second day of viewing homes and had great success. Mary was a trooper as the second day we looked at homes the weather was rainy, tornado warnings, just crazy, but she did everything she could to get us into the homes we wanted to see. I was very nervous about the deal, but she was caring and reassuring. You can tell that she really loves what she does. She was at closing with us and was just so professional and I can honestly say, I can call her friend. She is a straight shooter and will look out for your best interest. I highly recommend her. She is quick to get back to you and you never feel that you are not a priority. She makes you feel that you are a top priority and wants to make your home buying experience a pleasure."


"Mary was the listing agent of the home we purchased. If it had not been for her the deal would have fallen through. She was fantastic in negotiating and even "keeping the peace" in a difficult situation. She worked very hard to see the transaction through to the end and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. I would strongly recommend Mary to anyone looking to purchase or as a listing agent for anyone looking to sell. And her partner Thomas Pullen is also fantastic!!!Thanks again Mary!!!!!"



"You cannot go wrong with Mary Brennan whether you're a buyer or a seller. She's sharp, knows her stuff, but more than that, she's an extremely ethical person and an awesome negotiator. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends or family."



"If you are buying a house in the Twin Lakea, Lake Geneva and Powers Lake area, Mary is the agent you want to use. She has first hand knowledge of the area, lakes, water conditions, shoreline and of course real estate."



"Very professional. Extremely caring. Mary treated our property as if it were her own home. She gave suggestions and improvements to show the property in the best light."


"Mary was a pleasure to work with. We purchased a Lake House in Salem and she was great throughout every step of the process. Mary is also very knowledgable about the area and has been a great asset even after the sale. She was professional and trustworthy with our best interest at heart. After closing she continues to share insights and has been very helpful. I would highly recommend Mary to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home!"


"I am forever in debt to Mary Brennan. I could not have sold my family cottage from across the country without her extensive knowledge, dedication, and reliability. Prior to contracting Mary to be our agent, the property sat for 5 years with no interest. Mary gave me insight as to what type of buyer would be interested in our property and was able to supply trustworthy information to get the house at the right listing price. Within a short period of contracting Mary to be our agent, she was able to attract the perfect buyer for the cottage.Mary went above and beyond to execute the sale and the closing. Mary kept me confident throughout the process that we would make this difficult closing happen as a team! I am beyond thankful for all her hard work, dedication, and passion for her work and clients."


"Mary was great in helping my wife and I find a second home for weekend retreats. From start to finish we were impressed with her knowledge of the local market, types of homes to consider and things to avoid. It was a reassuring experience to know Mary represented our interests. I'd retain her again in a minute and highly recommend her to Buyers and Sellers."



"I am in the process of buying in the Twin Lakes area. Mary takes the time to explain each step, she takes great care in helping navigate through the process to help you feel less overwhelmed. Mary was always a step ahead of me to take care of details which was a great help. She made sure that I was protected in the transaction, and her knowledge of the area is stellar. I recommend Mary!"


"Mary is a trained sales executive that works in real estate, not a real estate person learning sales. She accomplished the sale and close in 6 weeks after the listing. For six years others failed to even bring offers. I would strongly recommend Mary for your listing."